Moving to Brussels

Follow my move to Brussels.

A Science Technician Abroad

So on the 22nd August I got up at 5.30am to have a cup of coffee and a shower before saying goodbye to my wife for the next 9 weeks. I headed off to Manchester Airport for the 10.25 flight to Brussels. Surprise, surprise the flight was delayed by 45 min but eventually we were in the air and heading to Zaventem.

2014-08-22 10.46.35

Now for the stressful part! I had only briefly had experience of public transport in Brussels so I had been studying the different routes to get to BSB. Following the signs for the train I headed below the airport to catch a train to Gare de Midi / Centralle. None of the signs or notices where in English but I managed to get myself on the right one.2014-08-22 13.50.11

On arrival at Gare Centralle I took the subway through the station to catch the Metro to Montgomery Square and…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

